IQIM Seminars

The IQIM seminar series features talks from researchers working at the intersection of physics and computer science on topics that surround quantum information and computation. It is organized by the Institute for Quantum Information and Matter (IQIM) and sponsored in part by the IST initiative.

Tuesday August 15, 2017 4:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Pol Forn-Diaz, Barcelona Supercomputing Center
Location: East Bridge 114
Friday June 23, 2017 4:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Dante Kennes, Columbia University
Location: East Bridge 114
Friday June 2, 2017 4:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Maaneli Derakhshani, Utrecht University
Location: East Bridge 114
Thursday June 1, 2017 12:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Roman Lutchyn, Microsoft Research, Santa Barbara
Location: East Bridge 114
Friday April 28, 2017 4:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Ioana Craiciu
Location: East Bridge 114
Friday April 21, 2017 4:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Tomas Jochym O'Connor
Location: East Bridge 114
Friday April 14, 2017 4:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Flavio Yair Bruno, University of Geneva
Location: East Bridge 114
Friday April 7, 2017 4:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Ana Asenjo Garcia
Location: East Bridge 114
Friday March 24, 2017 4:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Wayne Zheng, Tsinghua University
Location: East Bridge 114
Friday February 10, 2017 4:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Yuval Baum
Location: East Bridge 114
Friday January 27, 2017 4:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Evgeny Mozgunov
Location: East Bridge 114
Wednesday January 11, 2017 2:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Jean-baptiste Béguin, Niels Bohr Institute
Location: East Bridge 114
Friday January 6, 2017 4:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Philippe Faist
Location: West Bridge 351 (LIGO Science Conference Room)
Friday December 9, 2016 4:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Dillon Wong, University of California, Berkeley
Location: West Bridge 351 (LIGO Science Conference Room)
Friday December 2, 2016 3:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Aram Harrow, MIT
Location: East Bridge 114
Monday November 21, 2016 2:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Guanyu Zhu, Joint Quantum Institute (NIST-University of Maryland)
Location: East Bridge 114
Friday November 18, 2016 2:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Hannes Pichler, Harvard-Smithsonian, Center for Astrophysics
Location: East Bridge 114
Friday November 11, 2016 4:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Shenghan Jiang, Boston College
Location: East Bridge 114
Friday November 4, 2016 4:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: John Bartholomew
Location: East Bridge 114
Friday October 21, 2016 4:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Alon Ron
Location: East Bridge 114
Friday October 7, 2016 4:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Liyuan Zhao
Location: East Bridge 114
Thursday September 29, 2016 12:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Jacob Covey, JILA/ University of Colorado, Boulder
Location: West Bridge 57 (CMP Conference Room)
Friday June 17, 2016 4:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Paraj Titum Bhattacharjee
Location: East Bridge 114
Friday June 3, 2016 4:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Sujeet Shukla
Location: East Bridge 114
Friday May 27, 2016 4:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Sarang Gopalakrishnan
Location: East Bridge 114
Friday May 20, 2016 4:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Michael Kolodrubetz, University of California, Berkeley
Location: East Bridge 114
Friday April 29, 2016 4:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Stefanos Kourtis, Princeton
Location: East Bridge 114
Friday April 22, 2016 4:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Alejandro González-Tudela, Max Planck Institute for Quantum Optics
Location: East Bridge 114
Friday April 15, 2016 4:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Alberto de la Torre
Location: East Bridge 114
Friday April 1, 2016 4:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Andy Lucas, Harvard University
Location: East Bridge 114
Friday February 26, 2016 4:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Charles Cao, Caltech
Location: East Bridge 114
Friday February 19, 2016 4:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Hannah Price, Università di Trento in Italy
Location: East Bridge 114
Wednesday February 17, 2016 12:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Barak Dayan, Weizmann Institute of Science
Location: East Bridge 114
Friday February 5, 2016 4:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Charles Edouard Bardyn
Location: East Bridge 114
Friday January 22, 2016 4:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Boris Braverman, MIT
Location: East Bridge 114
Friday January 8, 2016 4:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Anna Komar
Location: East Bridge 114
Friday December 4, 2015 4:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Alex Frenzel, UC San Diego
Location: West Bridge 351 (LIGO Science Conference Room)
Friday November 20, 2015 4:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Jonathan Hood
Location: East Bridge 114
Friday November 13, 2015 4:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Justin Wilson
Location: East Bridge 114
Friday November 6, 2015 2:30 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Nicole Yunger Halpern
Location: East Bridge 114
Friday October 30, 2015 4:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Bassam Helou
Location: East Bridge 114
Friday October 9, 2015 4:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Andrew Mounce, Los Alamos National Labs/Sandia Labs
Location: East Bridge 114
Friday August 14, 2015 4:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Matteo Lostaglio, University College, London
Location: East Bridge 114
Friday August 14, 2015 4:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Pedram Roushan, Google Inc., Santa Barbara
Location: East Bridge 114
Friday August 7, 2015 4:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Yihua Wang, Stanford University
Location: West Bridge 351 (LIGO Science Conference Room)
Wednesday June 17, 2015 10:00 AM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Jukka Pekola, Aalto University School of Science
Location: Steele 125
Friday June 5, 2015 4:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Lincoln Carr, Colorado School of Mines
Location: East Bridge 114
Friday May 29, 2015 4:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Mario Berta, Caltech
Location: East Bridge 114
Friday May 22, 2015 4:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Johannes Pollanen, Caltech
Location: East Bridge 114
Friday May 15, 2015 4:30 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Ryan Mishmash, Caltech
Location: East Bridge 114