IST Lunch Bunch

The Lunch Bunch focuses on the way that computational and algorithmic thinking impacts disciplines across science and engineering in academia and beyond. Speakers come from a wide range of disciplines, including core areas in computer science and applied mathematics, and varied scientific fields where computing is playing a disruptive role. The series is intended to be a meeting point for researchers across areas that are interested in understanding the impact of computational and algorithmic thinking. Funding for the seminars comes from the IST initiative.

Tuesday February 21, 2017 12:00 PM
IST Lunch Bunch
Speaker: Sabeer Bhatia
Location: Annenberg 105
Tuesday February 7, 2017 12:00 PM
IST Lunch Bunch
Speaker: Victoria Kostina, CALTECH
Location: Annenberg 105
Tuesday January 24, 2017 12:00 PM
IST Lunch Bunch
Speaker: Thomas Vidick, California Institute of Technology
Location: Annenberg 105
Tuesday January 17, 2017 12:00 PM
IST Lunch Bunch
Speaker: Yisong Yue, California Institute of Technology
Location: Annenberg 105
Tuesday January 10, 2017 12:00 PM
IST Lunch Bunch
Speaker: Victoria Stodden, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Location: Annenberg 105
Tuesday November 15, 2016 12:00 PM
IST Lunch Bunch
Speaker: Jennifer Listgarten
Location: Annenberg 105
Tuesday November 8, 2016 12:00 PM
IST Lunch Bunch
Speaker: Zoe Wood, California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo
Location: Annenberg 105
Tuesday November 1, 2016 12:00 PM
IST Lunch Bunch
Speaker: Somayeh Sojoud, University of California, Berkeley
Location: Annenberg 105
Tuesday October 25, 2016 12:00 PM
IST Lunch Bunch
Speaker: Balaji S. Srinivasan
Location: Annenberg 105
Tuesday October 18, 2016 12:00 PM
IST Lunch Bunch
Speaker: Oisin Mac Aodh, Caltech
Location: Annenberg 105
Tuesday October 11, 2016 12:00 PM
IST Lunch Bunch
Speaker: Arun Viswanathan, JPL, Cyber Security Improvment Project
Speaker: Jeremy Pecharich, JPL, Cyber Security Improvment Project
Location: Annenberg 105
Tuesday October 4, 2016 12:00 PM
IST Lunch Bunch
Speaker: Angela Yu, UCSD
Location: Annenberg 105
Tuesday May 31, 2016 12:00 PM
IST Lunch Bunch
Speaker: Pedro Pizarro, PhD, Southern California Edison
Location: Annenberg 105
Tuesday May 24, 2016 12:00 PM
IST Lunch Bunch
Speaker: Ranjitha Kumar, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
Location: Annenberg 105
Tuesday May 17, 2016 12:00 PM
IST Lunch Bunch
Speaker: Marco Molinaro, University of California, Davis
Location: Annenberg 105
Tuesday May 3, 2016 12:00 PM
IST Lunch Bunch
Speaker: Ashish Goel, Stanford University
Location: Annenberg 105
Tuesday April 26, 2016 12:00 PM
IST Lunch Bunch
Speaker: Been Kim, Allen Institute for Artificial Intelligence
Location: Annenberg 105
Tuesday April 19, 2016 12:00 PM
IST Lunch Bunch
Speaker: Giulia Fanti, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
Location: Annenberg 105
Tuesday April 12, 2016 12:00 PM
IST Lunch Bunch
Speaker: Lulu Qian, Caltech
Location: Annenberg 105
Tuesday April 5, 2016 12:00 PM
IST Lunch Bunch
Speaker: Seyed Madaeni, SolarCity
Location: Annenberg 105
Department of Computing + Mathematical Sciences