Past Seminars

Tuesday August 20, 2019 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information (IQI) Weekly Seminar Series
Speaker: Murphy Yuezhen Niu, Google Research
Location: Annenberg 213
Friday August 16, 2019 10:00 AM
Thesis Seminar
Speaker: Armeen Taeb, California Institute of Technology
Location: Annenberg 121
Thursday August 15, 2019 1:00 PM
Thesis Seminar
Speaker: Utkan Onur Candogan, California Institute of Technology
Location: Annenberg 314
Tuesday August 13, 2019 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information (IQI) Weekly Seminar Series
Speaker: Peter Love, Tufts University
Location: Annenberg 213
Tuesday August 13, 2019 2:00 PM
Thursday August 8, 2019 12:00 PM
Location: Cahill, Hameetman Auditorium
Tuesday August 6, 2019 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information (IQI) Weekly Seminar Series
Speaker: Tuvia Gefen, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem
Location: Annenberg 213
Friday August 2, 2019 2:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Jee Woo Park, Seoul National University
Location: East Bridge 114
Friday August 2, 2019 2:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Jee Woo Park, Seoul National University
Location: East Bridge 114
Thursday August 1, 2019 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information (IQI) Weekly Seminar Series
Speaker: Antonio Perez, ICMAT
Location: Annenberg 213
Wednesday July 31, 2019 4:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information (IQI) Weekly Seminar Series
Speaker: Mario Berta, Imperial College London
Location: Annenberg 213
Tuesday July 30, 2019 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information (IQI) Weekly Seminar Series
Speaker: Abhinav Deshpande, University of Maryland
Location: Annenberg 213
Tuesday July 30, 2019 8:00 AM
Tuesday July 30, 2019 8:00 AM
Monday July 29, 2019 3:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Wei Chen, PUC - Rio
Location: East Bridge 114
Wednesday July 24, 2019 10:00 AM
Special Seminars in Applied Mathematics
Speaker: Dr. Alexey Chernov, University of Oldenburg
Location: Annenberg 105
Tuesday July 23, 2019 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information (IQI) Weekly Seminar Series
Speaker: Mehdi Soleimanifar, MIT
Location: Annenberg 213
Sunday July 21, 2019 5:00 PM
Location: Noyes 153 (J. Holmes Sturdivant Lecture Hall)
Tuesday July 16, 2019 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information (IQI) Weekly Seminar Series
Speaker: Anurag Anshu, University of Waterloo
Location: Annenberg 213
Monday July 15, 2019 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information (IQI) Weekly Seminar Series
Speaker: Ben Brown, University of Sydney
Location: Annenberg 213
Wednesday July 10, 2019 2:00 PM
Electrical Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Peter Mc Mahon, Cornell University
Location: Moore B280
Tuesday July 9, 2019 4:00 PM
RSRG/DOLCIT Seminar Series
Speaker: R. Srikant, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Location: Annenberg 213
Tuesday July 2, 2019 12:00 PM
Location: Cahill, Hameetman Auditorium
Monday July 1, 2019 12:00 PM
Smart Grid Seminar
Speaker: Changhong Zhao, PhD, National Renewable Energy Laboratory
Location: Annenberg 213
Friday June 21, 2019 1:00 PM
Friday June 21, 2019 12:00 PM
RSRG/DOLCIT Seminar Series
Speaker: Adrian Dalca, MIT
Location: Annenberg 213
Thursday June 20, 2019 4:00 PM
RSRG/DOLCIT Seminar Series
Speaker: Pierre-Luc Bacon, Stanford University
Location: Annenberg 213
Thursday June 20, 2019 11:30 AM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Aishwarya Kumar, Pennsylvania State University
Location: Lauritsen 469
Tuesday June 18, 2019 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information (IQI) Weekly Seminar Series
Speaker: Anna Pappa, Freie Universit├Ąt Berlin
Location: Annenberg 107
Monday June 17, 2019 4:00 PM
Electrical Engineering Systems Seminar Series
Speaker: Ramya Korlakai Vinayak, University of Washington in Seattle
Location: Moore B280
Wednesday June 12, 2019 4:00 PM
Special Seminars in Computing + Mathematical Sciences
Speaker: He Sun, Princeton University
Location: Annenberg 105
Wednesday June 12, 2019 10:00 AM
TCS+ Talks
Speaker: John Wright, MIT
Location: Annenberg 322
Friday June 7, 2019 1:00 PM
Friday June 7, 2019 12:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Oleg Kabernik, University of British Columbia
Location: East Bridge 114
Friday June 7, 2019 12:00 PM
Linde Institute/Social and Information Sciences Laboratory Seminar Series (SISL)
Speaker: Juba Ziani, Caltech
Location: Baxter 127
Thursday June 6, 2019 4:30 PM
Thesis Seminar
Speaker: Yu Xian Lim, California Institute of Technology
Location: Moore 139
Tuesday June 4, 2019 12:00 PM
IST Lunch Bunch
Speaker: Greg Yang, Microsoft
Location: Annenberg 105
Monday June 3, 2019 12:00 PM
William Bennet Munro History Seminar Series
Speaker: Rona Yu, Caltech
Location: Annenberg 105
Friday May 31, 2019 12:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Jinsoo Park
Speaker: Jin-Jian Zhou
Location: East Bridge 114
Friday May 31, 2019 12:00 PM
Linde Institute/Social and Information Sciences Laboratory Seminar Series (SISL)
Speaker: Wade D. Hann-Caruthers, Caltech
Location: Baxter 127
Thursday May 30, 2019 4:00 PM
Finance Seminar Series
Speaker: Camelia M. Kuhnen, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Location: Baxter B125
Thursday May 30, 2019 12:00 PM
Theory of Computing Seminar Series
Speaker: Clement Canonne, Stanford University
Location: Annenberg 322
Thursday May 30, 2019 11:00 AM
Caltech Young Investigators Lecture Series
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Wednesday May 29, 2019 10:00 AM
TCS+ Talks
Speaker: Lior Kamma, Aarhus University
Location: Annenberg 322
Tuesday May 28, 2019 3:00 PM
KNI Distinguished Seminar Series
Speaker: Michal Lipson, Columbia University
Location: Noyes 153 (J. Holmes Sturdivant Lecture Hall)
Tuesday May 28, 2019 12:00 PM
IST Lunch Bunch
Speaker: Aviad Levis, Technion
Location: Annenberg 105
Friday May 24, 2019 12:00 PM
Linde Institute/Social and Information Sciences Laboratory Seminar Series (SISL)
Speaker: Laura Doval, Caltech
Location: Baxter 127
Friday May 24, 2019 12:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Hakan E. Tureci, Princeton University
Location: East Bridge 114
Friday May 24, 2019 10:00 AM
Thesis Seminar
Speaker: Aubrey Shapero, California Institute of Technology
Location: Moore 239
Wednesday May 22, 2019 4:00 PM
Electrical Engineering Systems Seminar Series
Speaker: Aaron Wagner, Cornell University
Location: Moore B280