Seminars for 2005-2006

Tuesday September 27, 2005 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Daniel Lidar, USC
Location: Jorgensen 74
Tuesday September 27, 2005 4:30 PM
Information Science and Technology Seminar
Location: Jorgensen 74
Thursday September 29, 2005 10:00 AM
Control And Dynamical Systems Seminar
Location: Steele 114
Monday October 3, 2005 4:15 PM
Applied Mathematics Colloquium Series
Location: Guggenheim 133 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Tuesday October 4, 2005 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Ben Reichardt, UC Berkeley
Location: Jorgensen 74
Friday October 7, 2005 2:30 PM
Center for the Mathematics of Information Seminar Series
Location: Moore 239
Monday October 10, 2005 3:00 PM
Information Science and Technology Seminar
Speaker: James Locke, University of Warwick
Location: Broad 100
Monday October 10, 2005 4:15 PM
Applied Mathematics Colloquium Series
Location: Guggenheim 133 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Tuesday October 11, 2005 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Lawrence Schulman, Clarkson University
Location: Jorgensen 74
Tuesday October 11, 2005 4:00 PM
Applied Mathematics Colloquium Series
Location: Firestone 306
Friday October 14, 2005 2:30 PM
Center for the Mathematics of Information Seminar Series
Location: Moore 239
Monday October 17, 2005 4:15 PM
Applied Mathematics Colloquium Series
Location: Guggenheim 133 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Tuesday October 18, 2005 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Dorit Aharonov, Hebrew University
Location: Jorgensen 74
Wednesday October 19, 2005 4:00 PM
Information Science and Technology Seminar
Speaker: Mark Josephs, London South Bank University
Location: Jorgensen 74
Thursday October 20, 2005 12:00 PM
Location: Parsons-Gates 112
Monday October 24, 2005 4:00 PM
Information Science and Technology Seminar
Speaker: Mathieu Jan, IRISA/IFSIC University of Rennes, France
Location: Jorgensen 74
Monday October 24, 2005 4:15 PM
Applied Mathematics Colloquium Series
Location: Guggenheim 133 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Tuesday October 25, 2005 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Lucas Bouten, Caltech
Location: Jorgensen 74
Wednesday October 26, 2005 2:00 PM
Wednesday October 26, 2005 4:00 PM
Information Science and Technology Seminar
Speaker: Ramesh Johari, Stanford University
Location: Jorgensen 74
Friday October 28, 2005 12:00 PM
Thesis Seminar
Speaker: Sidharth Jaggi, Caltech
Location: Watson 104
Friday October 28, 2005 4:00 PM
Mixed-Signal, RF, and Microwave Seminar
Speaker: Boris Murmann, Stanford University
Location: Moore B280
Monday October 31, 2005 4:00 PM
Applied Mathematics Colloquium Series
Location: Guggenheim 133 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Tuesday November 1, 2005 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Pawel Wocjan, Caltech
Location: Jorgensen 74
Wednesday November 2, 2005 4:00 PM
Information Science and Technology Seminar
Speaker: Andre DeHon, California Institute of Technology
Location: Jorgensen 74
Friday November 4, 2005 2:30 PM
Center for the Mathematics of Information Seminar Series
Location: Moore 239
Monday November 7, 2005 4:15 PM
Applied Mathematics Colloquium Series
Location: Guggenheim 133 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Tuesday November 8, 2005 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Willem van Dam, UCSB
Location: Jorgensen 74
Wednesday November 9, 2005 4:00 PM
Information Science and Technology Seminar
Speaker: Seth Copen Goldstein, Carnegie Mellon University
Location: Jorgensen 74
Friday November 11, 2005 2:30 PM
Center for the Mathematics of Information Seminar Series
Location: Moore 239
Monday November 14, 2005 4:15 PM
Applied Mathematics Colloquium Series
Location: Guggenheim 133 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Tuesday November 15, 2005 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Patrick Hayden, McGill University
Location: Jorgensen 74
Friday November 18, 2005 2:30 PM
Center for the Mathematics of Information Seminar Series
Location: Moore 239
Monday November 21, 2005 12:00 PM
Location: Moore 139
Monday November 21, 2005 4:15 PM
Applied Mathematics Colloquium Series
Location: Guggenheim 133 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Tuesday November 22, 2005 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Yaoyun Shi, University of Michigan
Location: Jorgensen 74
Tuesday November 29, 2005 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Federico Spedalieri, Jet Propulsion Laboratory
Location: Jorgensen 74
Friday December 2, 2005 2:30 PM
Center for the Mathematics of Information Seminar Series
Location: Moore 239
Tuesday December 6, 2005 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Shengyu Zhang, Princeton University
Location: Jorgensen 74
Wednesday December 7, 2005 4:00 PM
Speaker: Robert Kleinberg, Cornell
Location: Jorgensen 74
Thursday December 8, 2005 12:00 PM
Location: Parsons-Gates 112
Friday December 9, 2005 2:30 PM
Center for the Mathematics of Information Seminar Series
Location: Moore 239
Tuesday December 13, 2005 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Dave Bacon, University of Washington
Location: Jorgensen 74
Wednesday December 14, 2005 10:00 AM
Wednesday December 14, 2005 10:00 AM
Thursday December 15, 2005 8:00 AM
Location: Beckman Institute Auditorium
Thursday December 15, 2005 8:00 AM
Speaker: Charles Bennett, IBM Watson Research Center
Location: Beckman Institute Auditorium
Friday January 6, 2006 2:30 PM
Center for the Mathematics of Information Seminar Series
Location: Moore 239
Monday January 9, 2006 4:15 PM
Applied Mathematics Colloquium Series
Location: Guggenheim 133 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Tuesday January 10, 2006 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Matthew Hastings, Los Alamos National Laboratory
Location: Jorgensen 74
Friday January 13, 2006 2:30 PM
Center for the Mathematics of Information Seminar Series
Location: Moore 239
Friday January 13, 2006 4:00 PM
Mixed-Signal, RF, and Microwave Seminar
Speaker: Behnam Analui
Location: Moore B280
Tuesday January 17, 2006 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: David Perez-Garcia, Max Planck Institute for Quantum Optics
Location: Jorgensen 74
Friday January 20, 2006 2:30 PM
Center for the Mathematics of Information Seminar Series
Location: Moore 239
Friday January 20, 2006 4:00 PM
Information Science and Technology Seminar
Speaker: Mung Chiang
Location: Moore B270
Tuesday January 24, 2006 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Robin Blume-Kohout, Caltech
Location: Jorgensen 74
Tuesday January 24, 2006 4:00 PM
Information Science and Technology Seminar
Speaker: Mung Chiang, Princeton University
Location: Moore B270
Wednesday January 25, 2006 4:00 PM
Information Science and Technology Seminar
Speaker: Yael Tauman Kalai, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Location: Jorgensen 74
Thursday January 26, 2006 12:00 PM
Location: Parsons-Gates 112
Friday January 27, 2006 1:00 PM
Information Science and Technology Seminar
Location: Broad 100
Friday January 27, 2006 2:30 PM
Center for the Mathematics of Information Seminar Series
Location: Moore 239
Friday January 27, 2006 4:00 PM
Mixed-Signal, RF, and Microwave Seminar
Speaker: Lalitkumar Nathawad, Atheros Inc.
Speaker: William Si, Atheros Inc.
Location: Moore B280
Monday January 30, 2006 4:15 PM
Applied Mathematics Colloquium Series
Location: Guggenheim 133 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Tuesday January 31, 2006 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Scott Parkins, University of Auckland
Location: Jorgensen 74
Wednesday February 1, 2006 4:00 PM
Information Science and Technology Seminar
Speaker: David Bindel, UC Berkeley
Location: Jorgensen 74
Thursday February 2, 2006 4:00 PM
Student Group Performances
Speaker: Dennis Furey, London South Bank University
Location: Jorgensen 74
Friday February 3, 2006 2:30 PM
Center for the Mathematics of Information Seminar Series
Location: Moore 239
Friday February 3, 2006 4:00 PM
Mixed-Signal, RF, and Microwave Seminar
Speaker: Aydin Babakhani, Caltech
Speaker: Arun Natarajan, Caltech
Location: Moore B280
Monday February 6, 2006 4:00 PM
Information Science and Technology Seminar
Speaker: Patrick Thiran, EPFL, Lausanne, Switzerland
Location: Jorgensen 74
Monday February 6, 2006 4:15 PM
Applied Mathematics Colloquium Series
Location: Guggenheim 133 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Tuesday February 7, 2006 2:00 PM
Speaker: K Simon Krughoff, University of Pittsburgh
Location: See event detail for location
Tuesday February 7, 2006 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Andrew Cross, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Location: Jorgensen 74
Thursday February 9, 2006 4:00 PM
Information Science and Technology Seminar
Speaker: Jennifer Neville, University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Location: Jorgensen 74
Friday February 10, 2006 11:00 AM
Information Science and Technology Seminar
Speaker: Raymond Yeung, The Chinese University of Hong Kong
Location: Moore 239
Friday February 10, 2006 2:30 PM
Center for the Mathematics of Information Seminar Series
Location: Moore 239
Friday February 10, 2006 4:00 PM
Mixed-Signal, RF, and Microwave Seminar
Speaker: Huei Wang, National Taiwan University
Location: Moore B280
Monday February 13, 2006 4:15 PM
Applied Mathematics Colloquium Series
Location: Guggenheim 133 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Tuesday February 14, 2006 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Krysta Svore, Columbia University
Location: Jorgensen 74
Thursday February 16, 2006 12:00 PM
Location: Parsons-Gates 112
Friday February 17, 2006 2:30 PM
Center for the Mathematics of Information Seminar Series
Location: Moore 239
Friday February 17, 2006 4:00 PM
Mixed-Signal, RF, and Microwave Seminar
Speaker: Larry D'Addario, Jet Propulsion Laboratory
Location: Moore B280
Tuesday February 21, 2006 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Jonathan Walgate, University of Calgary
Location: Jorgensen 74
Tuesday February 21, 2006 4:30 PM
Information Science and Technology Seminar
Speaker: Dennis Furey, London South Bank University
Location: Jorgensen 74
Wednesday February 22, 2006 4:00 PM
Information Science and Technology Seminar
Speaker: Luis von Ahn, Carnegie Mellon University
Location: Jorgensen 74
Friday February 24, 2006 2:30 PM
Center for the Mathematics of Information Seminar Series
Location: Moore 239
Friday February 24, 2006 4:00 PM
Mixed-Signal, RF, and Microwave Seminar
Speaker: Arjang Hassibi, Caltech
Location: Moore B280
Monday February 27, 2006 4:00 PM
Information Science and Technology Seminar
Speaker: Boon Thau Loo, UC Berkeley
Location: Jorgensen 74
Tuesday February 28, 2006 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Joseph Traub, Columbia University
Location: Jorgensen 74
Wednesday March 1, 2006 2:00 PM
CACR Seminar Series
Speaker: Houman Owhadi, Caltech
Location: Guggenheim 133 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Thursday March 2, 2006 4:00 PM
Information Science and Technology Seminar
Speaker: Koushik Shen, Univeristy of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
Location: Jorgensen 74
Friday March 3, 2006 4:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Luming Duan, University of Michigan
Location: Jorgensen 74
Friday March 3, 2006 4:00 PM
Mixed-Signal, RF, and Microwave Seminar
Speaker: Robert Cox, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Location: Moore B280
Monday March 6, 2006 4:00 PM
Information Science and Technology Seminar
Speaker: Mattan Erez, Stanford University
Location: Jorgensen 74
Monday March 6, 2006 4:15 PM
Applied Mathematics Colloquium Series
Location: Guggenheim 133 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Thursday March 9, 2006 4:00 PM
Information Science and Technology Seminar
Speaker: Seth Gilbert, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Location: Jorgensen 74
Friday March 10, 2006 2:30 PM
Center for the Mathematics of Information Seminar Series
Location: Moore 239
Monday March 13, 2006 4:15 PM
Applied Mathematics Colloquium Series
Location: Guggenheim 133 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Thursday March 16, 2006 12:00 PM
Location: Parsons-Gates 112
Monday March 20, 2006 2:00 PM
CACR Seminar Series
Speaker: Ian Foster, University of Chicago
Location: Powell-Booth 100 (Seminar Room)
Tuesday March 21, 2006 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Sergey Bravyi, IBM, Watson Research Center
Location: Jorgensen 74
Wednesday March 22, 2006 8:00 AM
Location: Beckman Institute Auditorium
Friday March 24, 2006 4:00 PM
Mixed-Signal, RF, and Microwave Seminar
Speaker: Sean Hum, University of Calgary
Location: Moore B280
Monday March 27, 2006 8:45 AM
Tuesday March 28, 2006 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Carlos Mochon, Perimeter Institute
Location: Jorgensen 74
Tuesday April 4, 2006 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Matthias Christandl, Cambridge Centre for Quantum Computation
Location: Jorgensen 74
Friday April 7, 2006 2:30 PM
Center for the Mathematics of Information Seminar Series
Location: Moore 239
Friday April 7, 2006 4:00 PM
Mixed-Signal, RF, and Microwave Seminar
Speaker: Elad Alon, Stanford University
Location: Moore B280
Monday April 10, 2006 3:00 PM
Computation and Neural Systems Seminar
Speaker: John Langford, Toyota Technological Institute at Chicago
Location: Moore B280
Monday April 10, 2006 4:15 PM
Applied Mathematics Colloquium Series
Location: Guggenheim 133 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Tuesday April 11, 2006 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Cindy Regal, JILA, University of Colorado
Location: Jorgensen 74
Thursday April 13, 2006 1:30 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Martin Zwierlein, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Location: Firestone 308
Thursday April 13, 2006 4:00 PM
Information Science and Technology Seminar
Speaker: Viktor Kuncak, MIT
Location: Jorgensen 74
Friday April 14, 2006 2:30 PM
Center for the Mathematics of Information Seminar Series
Location: Moore 239
Friday April 14, 2006 4:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Peter Zoller, University of Innsbruck
Location: Jorgensen 74
Friday April 14, 2006 4:00 PM
Mixed-Signal, RF, and Microwave Seminar
Speaker: George Yuan, University of Pennsylvania
Location: Moore B280
Monday April 17, 2006 4:15 PM
Applied Mathematics Colloquium Series
Location: Guggenheim 133 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Tuesday April 18, 2006 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Jon Yard, Caltech
Location: Jorgensen 74
Thursday April 20, 2006 12:00 PM
Location: Parsons-Gates 112
Monday April 24, 2006 4:15 PM
Applied Mathematics Colloquium Series
Location: Guggenheim 133 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Tuesday April 25, 2006 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Yi-Kai Liu, UC San Diego
Location: Jorgensen 74
Wednesday April 26, 2006 4:00 PM
Information Science and Technology Seminar
Speaker: Karthikeyan Sankaralingam, University of Texas, Austin
Location: Moore B270
Friday April 28, 2006 4:00 PM
Mixed-Signal, RF, and Microwave Seminar
Speaker: Edwin Kan, Cornell University
Location: Moore B280
Tuesday May 2, 2006 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Mason Porter, Caltech
Location: Jorgensen 74
Wednesday May 3, 2006 4:00 PM
Information Science and Technology Seminar
Speaker: David Brady, Duke University
Location: Moore B270
Friday May 5, 2006 2:30 PM
Center for the Mathematics of Information Seminar Series
Location: Moore 239
Monday May 8, 2006 4:15 PM
Applied Mathematics Colloquium Series
Location: Guggenheim 133 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Tuesday May 9, 2006 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Seth Lloyd, MIT
Location: Jorgensen 74
Thursday May 11, 2006 4:00 PM
Information Science and Technology Seminar
Speaker: Adam Tauman Kalai, Toyota Technological Institute, Chicago
Location: Jorgensen 74
Friday May 12, 2006 2:30 PM
Center for the Mathematics of Information Seminar Series
Location: Moore 239
Wednesday May 17, 2006 4:00 PM
Information Science and Technology Seminar
Speaker: Tudor Mihai Stoenescu, Caltech
Location: Jorgensen 74
Friday May 19, 2006 2:30 PM
Center for the Mathematics of Information Seminar Series
Location: Moore 239
Monday May 22, 2006 3:30 PM
Applied Mathematics Colloquium Series
Location: Guggenheim 133 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Tuesday May 23, 2006 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Karl Vollbrecht, Max Planck Institute for Quantum Optics
Location: Jorgensen 74
Thursday May 25, 2006 12:00 PM
Location: Parsons-Gates 112
Friday May 26, 2006 2:30 PM
Center for the Mathematics of Information Seminar Series
Location: Moore 239
Friday June 2, 2006 2:30 PM
Center for the Mathematics of Information Seminar Series
Location: Moore 239
Tuesday June 6, 2006 3:30 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Serge Massar, University of Brussels
Location: Jorgensen 74
Friday June 9, 2006 2:30 PM
Center for the Mathematics of Information Seminar Series
Location: Moore 239
Tuesday June 13, 2006 3:30 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Dominik Janzing, University of Karlsruhe, Germany
Location: Jorgensen 74
Tuesday June 20, 2006 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Peter Love, Haverford College
Location: Jorgensen 74
Tuesday June 27, 2006 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Tobias Osborne, Royal Holloway, University of London
Location: Jorgensen 74
Department of Computing + Mathematical Sciences