Seminars for 2008-2009

Monday October 6, 2008 4:00 PM
Applied Mathematics Colloquium Series
Location: Guggenheim 133 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Friday October 10, 2008 4:00 PM
Computation and Neural Systems Seminar
Speaker: Hidehiko Takahashi , National Institute of Radiological Sciences
Location: Beckman Behavioral Biology B180
Monday October 13, 2008 4:00 PM
Applied Mathematics Colloquium Series
Location: Guggenheim 133 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Friday October 17, 2008 4:00 PM
Computation and Neural Systems Seminar
Speaker: Michael Landy, New York University
Location: Beckman Behavioral Biology B180
Monday October 20, 2008 1:00 PM
Speaker: Kim R. Reh, Jet Propulsion Laboratory
Location: Guggenheim 133 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Monday October 20, 2008 4:00 PM
Applied Mathematics Colloquium Series
Location: Guggenheim 133 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Tuesday October 21, 2008 12:00 PM
Speaker: Jonathan Lunine, University of Arizona
Location: Guggenheim 133 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Tuesday October 21, 2008 8:00 PM
Friday October 24, 2008 12:00 PM
Linde Institute/Social and Information Sciences Laboratory Seminar Series (SISL)
Speaker: Michael Olson, Caltech
Location: Baxter 237
Monday October 27, 2008 11:00 AM
Monday October 27, 2008 4:00 PM
Applied Mathematics Colloquium Series
Location: Guggenheim 133 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Friday October 31, 2008 12:00 PM
Linde Institute/Social and Information Sciences Laboratory Seminar Series (SISL)
Speaker: Hatice Ozsoy, Caltech
Location: Baxter 237
Monday November 3, 2008 4:00 PM
Applied Mathematics Colloquium Series
Location: Guggenheim 133 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Wednesday November 5, 2008 4:00 PM
Computer Science Seminar
Location: Jorgensen 74
Friday November 7, 2008 12:00 PM
Information Science and Technology Seminar
Speaker: Jason Marden, Caltech
Location: Baxter 237
Monday November 10, 2008 1:00 PM
CACR Seminar Series
Speaker: Giuseppe Longo, University Federico II (Naples, Italy)
Location: Powell-Booth 100 (Seminar Room)
Monday November 10, 2008 4:00 PM
Computation and Neural Systems Seminar
Speaker: Joel Levine, University of Toronto
Location: Beckman Behavioral Biology B180
Monday November 10, 2008 4:00 PM
Applied Mathematics Colloquium Series
Location: Firestone 306
Friday November 14, 2008 4:00 PM
Mixed-Signal, RF, and Microwave Seminar
Speaker: Nuria Llombart, Caltech
Location: Moore B280
Monday November 17, 2008 4:00 PM
Applied Mathematics Colloquium Series
Location: Guggenheim 133 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Tuesday November 18, 2008 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Daniel Lidar, USC
Location: Jorgensen 74
Friday November 21, 2008 4:00 PM
Mixed-Signal, RF, and Microwave Seminar
Speaker: James Buckwalter, UC San Diego
Location: Moore B280
Monday November 24, 2008 4:00 PM
Computation and Neural Systems Seminar
Speaker: Mike Alkire, UC Irvine
Location: Beckman Behavioral Biology B180
Monday December 1, 2008 4:00 PM
Applied Mathematics Colloquium Series
Location: Guggenheim 133 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Tuesday December 2, 2008 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Alexei Kitaev, Caltech
Location: Jorgensen 74
Friday December 5, 2008 12:00 PM
Linde Institute/Social and Information Sciences Laboratory Seminar Series (SISL)
Speaker: Shankar Kalyanaraman, Caltech
Location: Baxter 237
Monday December 8, 2008 1:30 PM
Tuesday December 9, 2008 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Mohammad Amin, Caltech
Location: Jorgensen 74
Friday December 12, 2008 12:00 PM
Linde Institute/Social and Information Sciences Laboratory Seminar Series (SISL)
Speaker: Mohamed Mostagir, Caltech
Location: Baxter 237
Friday January 9, 2009 11:00 AM
Computer Science Seminar
Location: Powell-Booth 100 (Seminar Room)
Monday January 12, 2009 2:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Peter Drummond, Swinburne University of Technology
Location: Jorgensen 156
Monday January 12, 2009 4:00 PM
Applied Mathematics Colloquium Series
Location: Guggenheim 133 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Tuesday January 13, 2009 10:30 AM
Computer Science Seminar
Location: Spalding Laboratory 102
Tuesday January 13, 2009 4:00 PM
Center for the Mathematics of Information Seminar Series
Location: Moore 239
Tuesday January 20, 2009 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Guifre Vidal, University of Queensland
Location: Jorgensen 74
Tuesday January 20, 2009 4:00 PM
Center for the Mathematics of Information Seminar Series
Location: Moore 239
Wednesday January 21, 2009 4:00 PM
Electrical Engineering Systems Seminar Series
Speaker: Alex Grant, University of South Australia
Location: Moore B280
Thursday January 22, 2009 12:00 PM
Location: Winnett Quad
Monday January 26, 2009 4:00 PM
Computation and Neural Systems Seminar
Speaker: Sam Roweis, University of Toronto
Location: Beckman Behavioral Biology B180
Tuesday January 27, 2009 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Christian Schaffner, Centre for Mathematix and Computer Science (CWI)
Location: Jorgensen 74
Tuesday January 27, 2009 4:00 PM
Center for the Mathematics of Information Seminar Series
Location: Moore 239
Wednesday January 28, 2009 4:00 PM
Electrical Engineering Systems Seminar Series
Speaker: Syed Ali Jafar, UC Irvine
Location: Moore B280
Friday January 30, 2009 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Daniel Lindner, Technion-Israel Institute of Technology
Location: Jorgensen 74
Monday February 2, 2009 4:00 PM
Applied Mathematics Colloquium Series
Location: Guggenheim 133 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Tuesday February 3, 2009 3:30 PM
Applied Mathematics Colloquium Series
Location: Guggenheim 133 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Tuesday February 3, 2009 4:00 PM
Center for the Mathematics of Information Seminar Series
Location: Moore 239
Monday February 9, 2009 4:00 PM
Computation and Neural Systems Seminar
Speaker: Gary Paige, University of Rochester School of Medicine and Dentistry
Location: Beckman Behavioral Biology B180
Wednesday February 11, 2009 4:00 PM
Electrical Engineering Systems Seminar Series
Speaker: Amin Shokrollahi, Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne (EPFL)
Location: Moore B280
Friday February 13, 2009 4:00 PM
Computer Science Seminar
Location: Jorgensen 74
Tuesday February 17, 2009 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Hector BombĂ­n, Universidad Complutense, Madrid
Location: Jorgensen 74
Tuesday February 17, 2009 4:00 PM
Center for the Mathematics of Information Seminar Series
Location: Moore 239
Wednesday February 18, 2009 4:00 PM
Electrical Engineering Systems Seminar Series
Speaker: Chandra Nair, Chinese University of Hong Kong
Location: Moore B280
Monday February 23, 2009 4:00 PM
Computation and Neural Systems Seminar
Speaker: James Knierim, University of Texas Medical School at Houston
Location: Beckman Behavioral Biology B180
Tuesday February 24, 2009 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Daniel Gottesman, Perimeter Institute for Theoretical Physics
Location: Jorgensen 74
Tuesday February 24, 2009 4:00 PM
Center for the Mathematics of Information Seminar Series
Location: Moore 239
Wednesday February 25, 2009 4:00 PM
Electrical Engineering Systems Seminar Series
Speaker: Lang Tong, Cornell Univerwity
Location: Moore B280
Wednesday February 25, 2009 4:00 PM
Monday March 9, 2009 4:00 PM
Computation and Neural Systems Seminar
Speaker: B. Allan Wallace, Santa Barbara Institute for Consciousness Studies
Location: Beckman Behavioral Biology B180
Tuesday March 10, 2009 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Thomas Vidick, UC Berkeley
Location: Jorgensen 74
Tuesday March 10, 2009 4:00 PM
Electrical Engineering Systems Seminar Series
Speaker: Gerhard Kramer, USC
Location: Moore B280
Monday March 16, 2009 4:00 PM
Computation and Neural Systems Seminar
Speaker: William P. Banks, California State Polytechnic University
Location: Beckman Behavioral Biology B180
Wednesday March 18, 2009 4:00 PM
Electrical Engineering Systems Seminar Series
Speaker: Anna Scaglione, UC Davis
Location: Moore B280
Friday March 20, 2009 4:00 PM
Electrical Engineering Systems Seminar Series
Speaker: Aydin Babakhani, Caltech
Location: Moore B280
Monday March 23, 2009 4:00 PM
Computation and Neural Systems Seminar
Speaker: Charles Schroeder, Columbia University College of Physicians and Surgeons
Location: Beckman Behavioral Biology B180
Tuesday March 31, 2009 4:00 PM
Center for the Mathematics of Information Seminar Series
Location: Moore 239
Friday April 3, 2009 4:00 PM
Mixed-Signal, RF, and Microwave Seminar
Speaker: Jianping Fu, the University of Pennsylvania
Location: Moore B280
Tuesday April 7, 2009 11:00 AM
CACR Seminar Series
Speaker: Sebastien Leprince, Caltech
Location: Powell-Booth 100 (Seminar Room)
Tuesday April 7, 2009 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Sergey Bravyi, IBM
Location: Jorgensen 74
Friday April 10, 2009 4:00 PM
Mixed-Signal, RF, and Microwave Seminar
Speaker: Dean Ho, Robert R. McCormick School of Engineering and Applied Science
Location: Moore B280
Monday April 13, 2009 4:00 PM
Applied Mathematics Colloquium Series
Location: Guggenheim 133 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Monday April 13, 2009 4:00 PM
Computation and Neural Systems Seminar
Speaker: Michale Fee, MIT
Location: Beckman Behavioral Biology B180
Monday April 20, 2009 4:00 PM
Applied Mathematics Colloquium Series
Location: Guggenheim 133 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Tuesday April 21, 2009 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Norbert Schuch, Max Planck Institute for Quantum Optics
Location: Jorgensen 74
Tuesday April 21, 2009 4:00 PM
Center for the Mathematics of Information Seminar Series
Location: Moore 239
Monday April 27, 2009 4:15 PM
Applied Mathematics Colloquium Series
Location: Guggenheim 133 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Tuesday April 28, 2009 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Steve Flammia, Perimeter Institute
Location: Jorgensen 74
Tuesday April 28, 2009 4:00 PM
Center for the Mathematics of Information Seminar Series
Location: Moore 239
Friday May 1, 2009 4:00 PM
Computation and Neural Systems Seminar
Speaker: Edward M. Callaway, Salk Institute for Biological Studies
Location: Beckman Behavioral Biology B180
Monday May 4, 2009 4:00 PM
Condensed Matter Physics Seminar Series
Speaker: Simon Foelling, Harvard University
Location: Downs 107
Monday May 4, 2009 4:00 PM
Information Science and Technology Seminar
Speaker: Yi Lu, Stanford University
Location: Moore B270
Monday May 4, 2009 4:15 PM
Applied Mathematics Colloquium Series
Location: Guggenheim 133 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Tuesday May 5, 2009 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Avinatan Hassidim, MIT
Location: Jorgensen 74
Tuesday May 5, 2009 4:00 PM
Center for the Mathematics of Information Seminar Series
Location: Moore 239
Monday May 11, 2009 4:00 PM
Computation and Neural Systems Seminar
Speaker: Larry Swanson, USC
Location: Beckman Behavioral Biology B180
Tuesday May 12, 2009 12:00 PM
IST Lunch Bunch
Speaker: Richard Murray, Caltech
Location: Jorgensen 74
Tuesday May 12, 2009 4:00 PM
Center for the Mathematics of Information Seminar Series
Location: Moore 239
Friday May 15, 2009 11:00 AM
CACR Seminar Series
Speaker: Miguel Angel Aragon Calvo, Johns Hopkins University
Location: Powell-Booth 100 (Seminar Room)
Friday May 15, 2009 4:00 PM
Mixed-Signal, RF, and Microwave Seminar
Speaker: Mark Horowitz, Stanford University
Location: Moore B280
Monday May 18, 2009 4:15 PM
Applied Mathematics Colloquium Series
Location: Guggenheim 133 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Tuesday May 19, 2009 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Matthew Elliott, University of Southern Indiana
Location: Jorgensen 74
Tuesday May 19, 2009 4:00 PM
Center for the Mathematics of Information Seminar Series
Location: Moore 239
Wednesday May 20, 2009 4:00 PM
Electrical Engineering Systems Seminar Series
Speaker: Serap Savari, Texas A&M University
Location: Moore B280
Wednesday May 27, 2009 4:00 PM
Electrical Engineering Systems Seminar Series
Speaker: Tara Javidi, UC San Diego
Location: Moore B280
Monday June 8, 2009 4:00 PM
Computation and Neural Systems Seminar
Speaker: Carlos Brody, Princeton University
Location: IMSS 120
Wednesday June 17, 2009 4:00 PM
Electrical Engineering Systems Seminar Series
Speaker: John Moore, Microsoft Research Asia
Location: Moore B280
Tuesday June 23, 2009 2:00 PM
CACR Seminar Series
Speaker: Roberto Tagliaferri, NEuRoNe Lab, DMI UniversitĂ  di Salerno, Fisciano (Sa)
Location: Powell-Booth 100 (Seminar Room)
Tuesday June 23, 2009 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Tony Short, University of Cambridge
Location: Jorgensen 74
Tuesday June 30, 2009 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Miguel Aguado, Max Planck Institute for Quantum Optics
Location: Jorgensen 74
Monday July 20, 2009 4:00 PM
Linde Institute/Social and Information Sciences Laboratory Seminar Series (SISL)
Speaker: Aviv Zohar, Hebrew University of Jerusalem
Location: Baxter 237
Friday July 24, 2009 2:00 PM
CACR Seminar Series
Speaker: Aviral Shrivastava, Arizona State University
Location: Powell-Booth 100 (Seminar Room)
Department of Computing + Mathematical Sciences