Seminars for 2004-2005

Friday October 1, 2004 4:00 PM
Mixed-Signal, RF, and Microwave Seminar
Speaker: Yoshio Nikawa, Kokushikan University
Location: Moore B280
Wednesday October 6, 2004 4:00 PM
Information Science and Technology Seminar
Location: Moore B280
Wednesday October 6, 2004 4:00 PM
Mixed-Signal, RF, and Microwave Seminar
Speaker: Neville Luhmann, UC Davis
Location: Moore B280
Monday October 11, 2004 4:00 PM
Information Science and Technology Seminar
Speaker: Suhas N. Diggavi, EPFL
Location: Moore B280
Monday October 11, 2004 4:15 PM
Applied Mathematics Colloquium Series
Location: Guggenheim 133 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Thursday October 14, 2004 12:00 PM
Location: Parsons-Gates 112
Friday October 15, 2004 2:30 PM
Friday October 15, 2004 4:00 PM
Mixed-Signal, RF, and Microwave Seminar
Speaker: Almudena Suarez, University of Cantabria
Location: Moore B280
Monday October 18, 2004 4:15 PM
Applied Mathematics Colloquium Series
Location: Guggenheim 133 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Wednesday October 20, 2004 4:00 PM
Information Science and Technology Seminar
Speaker: Santosh Vempala, MIT
Location: Moore B280
Friday October 22, 2004 4:00 PM
Mixed-Signal, RF, and Microwave Seminar
Speaker: Jerome Glaser
Location: Moore B280
Friday October 29, 2004 2:30 PM
Monday November 1, 2004 4:15 PM
Applied Mathematics Colloquium Series
Location: Guggenheim 133 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Tuesday November 2, 2004 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Gil Refael, UCSB
Location: Jorgensen 74
Friday November 5, 2004 11:00 AM
Friday November 5, 2004 2:30 PM
Center for the Mathematics of Information Seminar Series
Location: Moore 239
Monday November 8, 2004 4:30 PM
Applied Mathematics Colloquium Series
Location: Guggenheim 133 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Tuesday November 9, 2004 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: David Poulin, University of Waterloo
Location: Jorgensen 74
Wednesday November 10, 2004 4:00 PM
Information Science and Technology Seminar
Speaker: Eric Klavins, University of Washington
Location: Moore B280
Friday November 12, 2004 2:30 PM
Center for the Mathematics of Information Seminar Series
Location: Moore 239
Monday November 15, 2004 4:00 PM
James R. and Shirley A. Kliegel Lecture in Engineering and Applied Science
Speaker: James L. Massey, ETH Zurich
Location: Beckman Institute Auditorium
Monday November 15, 2004 4:15 PM
Applied Mathematics Colloquium Series
Location: Guggenheim 133 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Tuesday November 16, 2004 1:30 PM
Wednesday November 17, 2004 4:00 PM
Information Science and Technology Seminar
Speaker: James Massey
Location: Moore B270
Thursday November 18, 2004 12:00 PM
Location: Parsons-Gates 112
Friday November 19, 2004 2:30 PM
Center for the Mathematics of Information Seminar Series
Location: Moore 239
Friday November 19, 2004 4:00 PM
Mixed-Signal, RF, and Microwave Seminar
Speaker: Christopher Silva, The Aerospace Corporation
Location: Moore B280
Monday November 22, 2004 4:15 PM
Applied Mathematics Colloquium Series
Location: Guggenheim 133 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Tuesday November 23, 2004 3:00 PM
Wednesday December 1, 2004 11:00 AM
Friday December 3, 2004 4:00 PM
Mixed-Signal, RF, and Microwave Seminar
Speaker: David Haub, Texas Instruments Inc.
Location: Moore B280
Tuesday December 7, 2004 3:30 PM
Location: Dabney Hall, Lounge
Thursday December 9, 2004 12:00 PM
Location: Parsons-Gates 112
Thursday January 6, 2005 8:00 AM
Location: Broad Center Rock Seminar Room
Thursday January 6, 2005 8:00 AM
Location: Broad Center Rock Seminar Room
Monday January 10, 2005 4:15 PM
Applied Mathematics Colloquium Series
Location: Guggenheim 133 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Tuesday January 11, 2005 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Michal Horodecki, University of Gdansk
Location: Jorgensen 74
Wednesday January 12, 2005 4:00 PM
Information Science and Technology Seminar
Speaker: Lisa Fleischer, IBM, T.J. Watson Research Center
Location: Jorgensen 74
Friday January 14, 2005 3:00 PM
Friday January 14, 2005 4:00 PM
Center for the Mathematics of Information Seminar Series
Location: Jorgensen 74
Tuesday January 18, 2005 4:00 PM
Center for the Mathematics of Information Seminar Series
Location: Moore B270
Thursday January 20, 2005 12:00 PM
Location: Parsons-Gates 112
Thursday January 20, 2005 1:30 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Michael Freedman, Microsoft Research
Location: Moore 239
Thursday January 20, 2005 2:30 PM
Speaker: John O. Dabiri, California Institute of Technology
Location: Steele 102
Monday January 24, 2005 1:30 PM
Center for the Mathematics of Information Seminar Series
Location: Moore B270
Monday January 24, 2005 4:15 PM
Applied Mathematics Colloquium Series
Location: Guggenheim 133 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Tuesday January 25, 2005 10:00 AM
Control And Dynamical Systems Seminar
Location: Keck 142
Tuesday January 25, 2005 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Wim van Dam, MIT
Location: Jorgensen 74
Tuesday January 25, 2005 4:00 PM
Center for the Mathematics of Information Seminar Series
Location: Moore B270
Tuesday February 1, 2005 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Stefano Pironio, Caltech
Location: Jorgensen 74
Monday February 7, 2005 4:00 PM
Information Science and Technology Seminar
Speaker: Graham Cairns-Smith, University of Glasgow
Location: Beckman Behavioral Biology B180
Monday February 7, 2005 4:15 PM
Applied Mathematics Colloquium Series
Location: Guggenheim 133 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Thursday February 10, 2005 12:00 PM
Location: Parsons-Gates 112
Monday February 14, 2005 4:15 PM
Applied Mathematics Colloquium Series
Location: Guggenheim 133 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Tuesday February 15, 2005 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Jon Yard, Stanford University
Location: Jorgensen 74
Friday February 18, 2005 11:00 AM
Control And Dynamical Systems Seminar
Location: Steele 114
Friday February 18, 2005 4:00 PM
Mixed-Signal, RF, and Microwave Seminar
Speaker: Gabriel Rebeiz, University of California San Diego
Location: Moore B280
Tuesday February 22, 2005 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Ignacio Cirac, Max Planck Institute for Quantum Optics
Location: Jorgensen 74
Thursday February 24, 2005 3:00 PM
Friday February 25, 2005 4:00 PM
Mixed-Signal, RF, and Microwave Seminar
Speaker: Richard Lai, Northrop Grumman Corp.
Location: Moore B280
Tuesday March 1, 2005 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Hoi-Kwong Lo, University of Toronto
Location: Jorgensen 74
Wednesday March 2, 2005 4:00 PM
Applied Mathematics Colloquium Series
Location: Firestone 306
Thursday March 3, 2005 4:00 PM
Information Science and Technology Seminar
Speaker: Robert Kleinberg, MIT
Location: Jorgensen 74
Friday March 4, 2005 10:00 AM
Mixed-Signal, RF, and Microwave Seminar
Location: Moore B280
Monday March 7, 2005 4:15 PM
Applied Mathematics Colloquium Series
Location: Guggenheim 133 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Tuesday March 8, 2005 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Joel Moore, Berkeley
Location: Jorgensen 74
Wednesday March 9, 2005 4:00 PM
Information Science and Technology Seminar
Speaker: James Lee, UC Berkeley
Location: Jorgensen 74
Thursday March 10, 2005 12:00 PM
Location: Parsons-Gates 112
Monday March 14, 2005 4:15 PM
Applied Mathematics Colloquium Series
Location: Guggenheim 133 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Tuesday March 15, 2005 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Rolando Somma, Los Alamos National Laboratory
Location: Jorgensen 74
Wednesday March 16, 2005 4:00 PM
Information Science and Technology Seminar
Speaker: Roy Kishony, Harvard University
Location: Jorgensen 74
Friday March 18, 2005 11:00 AM
Control And Dynamical Systems Seminar
Location: Steele 114
Thursday March 24, 2005 4:00 PM
Information Science and Technology Seminar
Speaker: Hana El-Samad, UC Santa Barbara
Location: Jorgensen 74
Monday March 28, 2005 4:15 PM
Applied Mathematics Colloquium Series
Location: Guggenheim 133 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Tuesday March 29, 2005 1:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Ulrich Schollwöck, Technical University of Aachen
Location: Jorgensen 156
Tuesday March 29, 2005 3:00 PM
Tuesday March 29, 2005 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Matthias Christandl, University of Cambridge
Location: Jorgensen 74
Tuesday March 29, 2005 4:00 PM
Wednesday March 30, 2005 4:00 PM
Information Science and Technology Seminar
Speaker: Chandra Nair, Stanford University
Location: Moore B270
Thursday March 31, 2005 3:00 PM
Friday April 1, 2005 9:00 AM
Saturday April 2, 2005 8:30 AM
Monday April 4, 2005 4:15 PM
Applied Mathematics Colloquium Series
Location: Guggenheim 133 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Tuesday April 5, 2005 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Jiannis Pachos, University of Cambridge
Location: Jorgensen 74
Wednesday April 6, 2005 3:00 PM
Information Science and Technology Seminar
Speaker: Farinaz Koushanfar, UC Berkeley
Location: Jorgensen 74
Thursday April 7, 2005 4:00 PM
Special Seminars in Applied Mathematics
Location: Guggenheim 133 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Friday April 8, 2005 3:00 PM
Center for the Mathematics of Information Seminar Series
Location: Moore 239
Monday April 11, 2005 4:15 PM
Applied Mathematics Colloquium Series
Location: Guggenheim 133 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Thursday April 14, 2005 4:00 PM
Information Science and Technology Seminar
Speaker: Todd Coleman, MIT
Location: Jorgensen 74
Friday April 15, 2005 3:00 PM
Center for the Mathematics of Information Seminar Series
Location: Moore 239
Monday April 18, 2005 4:15 PM
Applied Mathematics Colloquium Series
Location: Guggenheim 133 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Tuesday April 19, 2005 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Jiri Vala, UC Berkeley
Location: Jorgensen 74
Wednesday April 20, 2005 4:00 PM
Information Science and Technology Seminar
Speaker: Sanjit Seshia, Carnegie Mellon
Location: Moore B270
Thursday April 21, 2005 12:00 PM
Location: Parsons-Gates 112
Friday April 22, 2005 3:00 PM
Center for the Mathematics of Information Seminar Series
Location: Moore 239
Monday April 25, 2005 4:00 PM
Information Science and Technology Seminar
Speaker: Maya Said, MIT
Location: Moore B270
Monday April 25, 2005 4:15 PM
Applied Mathematics Colloquium Series
Location: Guggenheim 133 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Tuesday April 26, 2005 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Martin Roetteler, NEC-Labs
Location: Jorgensen 74
Wednesday April 27, 2005 4:00 PM
Information Science and Technology Seminar
Speaker: Rebecca Willett, Rice University
Location: Moore B270
Friday April 29, 2005 3:00 PM
Center for the Mathematics of Information Seminar Series
Location: Moore 239
Monday May 2, 2005 2:00 PM
Information Science and Technology Seminar
Speaker: Sumit Gulwani, Berkeley
Location: Moore B270
Monday May 2, 2005 4:30 PM
Applied Mathematics Colloquium Series
Location: Guggenheim 133 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Tuesday May 3, 2005 4:00 PM
Control And Dynamical Systems Seminar
Location: Steele 102
Tuesday May 3, 2005 4:30 PM
Center for the Mathematics of Information Seminar Series
Speaker: Peter Winkler, Dartmouth College
Location: Moore B280
Friday May 6, 2005 1:30 PM
Friday May 6, 2005 2:30 PM
Center for the Mathematics of Information Seminar Series
Location: Moore 239
Monday May 9, 2005 2:00 PM
Information Science and Technology Seminar
Speaker: Chris F. Myers, University of Utah
Location: East Bridge 201
Tuesday May 10, 2005 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: David Fattal, Stanford University
Location: Jorgensen 74
Wednesday May 11, 2005 2:00 PM
Information Science and Technology Seminar
Speaker: Alexei Ashikhmin, Bell Labs
Location: Moore B270
Thursday May 12, 2005 12:00 PM
Friday May 13, 2005 3:00 PM
Center for the Mathematics of Information Seminar Series
Location: Moore 239
Monday May 16, 2005 4:15 PM
Applied Mathematics Colloquium Series
Location: Guggenheim 133 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Tuesday May 17, 2005 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Seth Lloyd, MIT
Location: Jorgensen 74
Thursday May 19, 2005 1:30 PM
Control And Dynamical Systems Seminar
Location: Steele 125
Thursday May 19, 2005 4:00 PM
Speaker: Peter Hofstee, IBM Austin Research Laboratory
Location: Jorgensen 74
Friday May 20, 2005 3:00 PM
Center for the Mathematics of Information Seminar Series
Location: Moore 239
Monday May 23, 2005 4:15 PM
Applied Mathematics Colloquium Series
Location: Guggenheim 133 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Tuesday May 24, 2005 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Andrew Silberfarb, University of New Mexico
Location: Jorgensen 74
Wednesday May 25, 2005 2:00 PM
Information Science and Technology Seminar
Speaker: Pablo Meyer Rojas, Rockefeller University
Location: Broad 200
Wednesday May 25, 2005 4:00 PM
Special Seminars in Applied Mathematics
Location: Guggenheim 133 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Friday May 27, 2005 2:30 PM
Thesis Seminar
Speaker: Matthew Cook, Caltech
Location: Moore B270
Friday May 27, 2005 3:00 PM
Center for the Mathematics of Information Seminar Series
Location: Moore 239
Tuesday May 31, 2005 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Tien D Kieu, Swinburne University of Technology
Location: Jorgensen 74
Thursday June 2, 2005 12:00 PM
Location: Parsons-Gates 112
Thursday June 2, 2005 1:00 PM
Speaker: Paolo Bientinesi, University of Texas at Austin
Location: See event detail for location
Friday June 3, 2005 2:30 PM
Center for the Mathematics of Information Seminar Series
Location: Moore 239
Tuesday June 7, 2005 1:00 PM
Control And Dynamical Systems Seminar
Location: Steele 125
Tuesday June 7, 2005 1:30 PM
Information Science and Technology Seminar
Speaker: Cristopher Moore, University of New Mexico
Location: Jorgensen 74
Wednesday June 8, 2005 4:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Alexander Russell, University of Connecticut
Location: Jorgensen 74
Tuesday July 12, 2005 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Nicolas Cerf, University of Brussels
Location: Jorgensen 74
Tuesday July 19, 2005 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Henri Verschelde, Ghent University
Location: Jorgensen 74
Wednesday July 20, 2005 4:00 PM
Information Science and Technology Seminar
Speaker: Paul Rothemund, Caltech
Location: Moore B270
Tuesday July 26, 2005 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Martin Roetteler, NEC-Labs
Location: Jorgensen 74
Thursday July 28, 2005 10:00 AM
Tuesday August 2, 2005 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information Seminar
Speaker: Tal Mor, Technion-Israel Institute of Technology
Location: Jorgensen 74
Tuesday August 23, 2005 3:00 PM
Location: Steele 114