Seminars for 2021-2022

Tuesday September 28, 2021 11:00 AM
Conversations on Sustainability
Location: Online Event
Tuesday September 28, 2021 1:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information (IQI) Weekly Seminar Series
Speaker: Jonas Haferkamp, Freie Universität Berlin
Location: Online Event
Wednesday September 29, 2021 10:00 AM
TCS+ Talks
Speaker: Audra McMillan, Apple
Location: Online Event
Wednesday September 29, 2021 1:00 PM
Speaker: Naveed Hussain, Boeing Research & Technology
Location: Online Event
Wednesday September 29, 2021 3:00 PM
Location: Online Event
Friday October 1, 2021 11:00 AM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Sepehr Ghazi Nezami
Location: Online Event
Friday October 1, 2021 12:00 PM
Center for Social Information Sciences (CSIS) Seminar Series
Speaker: Tarun Sabarwal, University of Kansas
Location: Dabney Hall, Lounge
Monday October 4, 2021 12:00 PM
RSI Research Seminar Series
Location: Online Event
Monday October 4, 2021 4:00 PM
Location: Online Event
Monday October 4, 2021 4:00 PM
H. B. Keller Colloquium Series
Speaker: Eric Mazumdar, California Institute of Technology
Location: Online Event
Tuesday October 5, 2021 4:00 PM
Center for the Mathematics of Information (CMI) Seminar Series
Speaker: Mateo Diaz, Caltech
Location: Annenberg 105
Tuesday October 5, 2021 4:00 PM
Diverse Minds Seminar Series
Speaker: Dr. Timnit Gebru, Black in AI
Location: Online Event
Wednesday October 6, 2021 11:00 AM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Ciarán Ryan-Anderson, Honeywell Quantum Solutions
Location: Online Event
Thursday October 7, 2021 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Kyungjae Im, Caltech
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Thursday October 7, 2021 4:00 PM
CMX Lunch Series
Speaker: Jason Altschuler, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Location: Online Event
Friday October 8, 2021 11:00 AM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Andrei Ruskuc
Location: Online Event
Friday October 8, 2021 1:00 PM
Speaker: Jiajie Chen, Caltech
Location: Online Event
Tuesday October 12, 2021 12:00 PM
Location: Moore Walk
Tuesday October 12, 2021 12:00 PM
Location: Moore Walk
Tuesday October 12, 2021 4:00 PM
Center for the Mathematics of Information (CMI) Seminar Series
Location: Annenberg 105
Wednesday October 13, 2021 10:00 AM
TCS+ Talks
Speaker: Nutan Limaye, IT University of Copenhagen
Location: Online Event
Wednesday October 13, 2021 11:00 AM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Anirudh Krishna, Stanford
Location: Online Event
Thursday October 14, 2021 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Eric Dunham, Stanford
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Thursday October 14, 2021 4:00 PM
Information Science and Technology Seminar
Speaker: Po-Shen Loh, Carnegie Mellon University
Location: Online Event
Friday October 15, 2021 11:00 AM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Christian Leefmans
Location: Online Event
Friday October 15, 2021 12:00 PM
Monday October 18, 2021 11:00 AM
Conversations on Sustainability
Location: Online Event
Monday October 18, 2021 12:00 PM
RSI Research Seminar Series
Location: Online Event
Monday October 18, 2021 4:00 PM
H. B. Keller Colloquium Series
Speaker: Kun Zhang, Carnegie Mellon University
Location: Online Event
Tuesday October 19, 2021 12:00 PM
Diverse Minds Seminar Series
Location: Online Event
Tuesday October 19, 2021 4:00 PM
Speaker: Oscar Leong, Caltech
Location: Annenberg 105
Wednesday October 20, 2021 11:00 AM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Vedika Khemani, Stanford
Location: Online Event
Wednesday October 20, 2021 12:00 PM
CMX Lunch Series
Speaker: Steven Brunton, University of Washington
Location: Online Event
Thursday October 21, 2021 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Heinrich M. Jaeger, The University of Chicago
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Thursday October 21, 2021 3:00 PM
Theory of Computing Seminar Series
Speaker: Vijay Vazirani, UC, Irvine
Location: Annenberg 105
Friday October 22, 2021 1:00 PM
Friday October 22, 2021 1:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Steven M. Girvin, Yale University
Location: Online and In-Person Event
Friday October 22, 2021 4:00 PM
CMX Special Seminar Series
Speaker: Jason Altschuler, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Location: Annenberg 104
Friday October 22, 2021 4:00 PM
Finance Seminar Series
Speaker: Patrick Bolton, Columbia University
Location: Baxter Lecture Hall
Wednesday October 27, 2021 10:00 AM
TCS+ Talks
Speaker: Shravas Rao, Northwestern University
Location: Online Event
Wednesday October 27, 2021 12:00 PM
Thursday October 28, 2021 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Christian Franck, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Monday November 1, 2021 12:00 PM
RSI Research Seminar Series
Location: Online Event
Thursday November 4, 2021 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Stefanie Reese, RWTH Aachen University
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Friday November 5, 2021 1:00 PM
Speaker: Daniel Leibovici, Caltech
Location: Online Event
Friday November 5, 2021 1:00 PM
Thesis Seminar
Speaker: Tzu-Chieh (Jake) Chou, California Institute of Technology
Location: Online Event
Monday November 8, 2021 4:00 PM
H. B. Keller Colloquium Series
Speaker: Colleen Lewis, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
Location: Online Event
Tuesday November 9, 2021 12:00 PM
Location: Chen Breezeway
Wednesday November 10, 2021 11:00 AM
TCS+ Talks
Speaker: Kuikui Liu, University of Washington
Location: Online Event
Thursday November 11, 2021 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Cyprien Soulaine, Institute of Earth Sciences of Orléans
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Friday November 12, 2021 11:00 AM
Conversations on Sustainability
Location: Online Event
Monday November 15, 2021 12:00 PM
RSI Research Seminar Series
Location: Online Event
Tuesday November 16, 2021 12:00 PM
Machine Learning and Scientific Computing Series
Speaker: Michael Field, University of California - Santa Barbara
Location: Online Event
Tuesday November 16, 2021 3:00 PM
Diverse Minds Seminar Series
Location: Online Event
Thursday November 18, 2021 11:00 AM
Friday November 19, 2021 1:00 PM
Speaker: Anshuman Pradhan, Caltech
Location: Online Event
Monday November 29, 2021 12:00 PM
RSI Research Seminar Series
Location: Online Event
Thursday December 2, 2021 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar Series
Speaker: Miguel Bessa, Delft University of Technology
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Friday December 3, 2021 1:00 PM
Speaker: Hamed Hamze Bajgiran, Caltech
Location: Online Event
Wednesday December 8, 2021 11:00 AM
Conversations on Sustainability
Location: Online Event
Monday December 13, 2021 12:00 PM
RSI Research Seminar Series
Location: Online Event
Monday January 10, 2022 12:00 PM
RSI Research Seminar Series
Location: Online Event
Monday January 24, 2022 12:00 PM
RSI Research Seminar Series
Location: Online Event
Monday February 7, 2022 12:00 PM
RSI Research Seminar Series
Location: Online Event
Wednesday February 9, 2022 5:00 PM
Earnest C. Watson Lecture Series
Speaker: Yaser Abu-Mostafa (PhD '83), Caltech
Location: Online Event
Monday March 7, 2022 12:00 PM
RSI Research Seminar Series
Location: Online Event
Monday March 21, 2022 12:00 PM
RSI Research Seminar Series
Location: Online Event
Monday April 4, 2022 12:00 PM
RSI Research Seminar Series
Location: Online Event
Monday April 18, 2022 12:00 PM
RSI Research Seminar Series
Location: Online Event